Make your own free website on Tripod.com

My Personal Site

Home

Francisco | Pilgrimage to Italy | Theology | Xmas Milan 2003 | About Me | Favorite Links | Contact Me | Pauline Family Photos | PDDM | My Bishop | Vacation Photo Album | Xpression | My Resume | Arockiam | Sunday Liturgy | Inspirational Quote | ASSA
About Me

This is the page where I'll describe myself in more detail.

I was bron on 27/02/1956 at Veeralur in Vellore District of Tamil Nadu, South India. I joined in St Paul's Society of Mumbai in the year 1976. After my first Religious commitment to the Lord in 1980 I was transfered to Allahabad. After completing two year back to Mumbai   I have been trained in Photography section of the Printing press.
In 1986 I  made my final commitment and thereafter I was asked to be the pioner of  Jorhat house.
 
My home:
 
Ours was a joint family. The late grandfather Shri.Devadanam Kangani was a well to do man of the village of his time. He had about 20 Hectares of land, a mango grove contained 20 mango trees, and about 40 livestock animals of cows and bulls. He served in the British Army, took part in the world war and when he retired
he came back to his village called Polur in North Arcot District of Tamil Nadu. He was one of the 7 brothers and a sister. My grand father told me that his eldest brother had gone to Sri Lanka and later on embraced Islam religion and after that his whereabout was lost. My grandfather was the 2 nd person in the family. One of his younger brother had gone to South Africa to teach Tamil to the Tamil Labourers in South Africa who were taken by the Britishers to work in the Tea Garden and rubber gardens.His another brother had gone to Burma to wrok in a rubber estate , his another brother had gone to Kerala state and was working in a Tea Garden in Kerala state, another brother of his had gone to Bangalore in Karnataka state. So in the thirties and fourties my grandfathers were adventurers. They had crossed seas and established themselves in different parts of the world. Isn't something great? 
 
My grandfather had a close frined while serving in the military. My grandfather used to visit his friend in a nearby village and later asked for his sister it be his wife. After the marriage he shifted his residence from Polur village to a nearby village called Veeralur or Moolakadu.
 
As I had informed earlier, he had plenty of land. He had three daughters and two sons. His daughters were given in marriage to the men who were willing to stay in our village and look after the land. His eldest son went to Kerala to work in a tea garden while my Father (His second son) joined military. Since it was a joint family the burden of looking after everyone in the family fell on my mother .
 
To be followed.........

I might also include some information about my personal history: where I grew up, where I went to school, various places I've lived. If I have one, I'll include a picture of myself engaging in an activity I enjoy, such as a sport or hobby.

angels1.jpg

Taking a break from work

What a job!

I might describe my job in a little more detail here. I'll write about what I do, what I like best about it, and even some of the frustrations. (A job with frustrations? Hard to believe, huh?)

Favorites

Here's a list of some of my favorite links: